2017 Awards Shortlist

We were delighted with the calibre of entries received for the Education Estates Awards this year and are pleased to announce our 2017 shortlist as below…!

Awards Dinner Sponsorship

To find out more about sponsorship opportunities call James Lee on 01892 518877 or email jameslee@stepex.com.

  • Estates development, sustainability and facilities management: Sheffield Hallam University
  • LSE Estates Division, Facilities Management Team
  • Bristol Business School, UWE
  • Highgate Junior School
  • New Adelphi: University of Salford
  • The Bartlett School of Architecture
  • The Spark, Southampton Solent University
  • Atkins’ Digital Approach to Human-Centred Design
  • Atkins, Yorkshire Schools
  • Net Zero Buildings
  • Priority Schools Building Programme North West
  • The Boilerhouse
  • University of Exeter, Living Systems Institute
  • University of Glasgow, Pilot Rooms
  • Bristol Business School, UWE
  • Herschel Learning Lab Newcastle University
  • IsoLab, Lancaster University
  • Lime Tree Primary Academy
  • Shaping our Future Spaces: Sheffield Hallam University
  • Paul Webley Wing, SOAS
  • Sheffield Institute of Arts: Sheffield Hallam University
  • The Bartlett School of Architecture
  • University of the West of England – Bristol Institute of Technology

Colleges & Universities

  • Coventry University – Science and Health Building
  • Hertha Ayrton STEM Centre: Sheffield Hallam University
  • James Dyson Building
  • The Bartlett School of Architecture
  • The Materials Innovation Factory
  • The Spark, Southampton Solent University
  • University of Birmingham Library
  • University of Exeter, Living Systems Institute


  • Amesbury School
  • Gresham’s School Britten Building
  • Hessle High School and Sixth Form College
  • Highgate Junior School
  • Ysgol Bae Baglan
  • Birmingham Institute of Forest Research – CO2 Research Facility/ University of Birmingham
  • Coventry University – Client Team
  • Edge Hill University
  • Education & Skills Funding Agency
  • Galliford Try
  • Morgan Sindall
  • Wates Group
  • Willmott Dixon Construction
  • Bond Bryan Architects
  • FaulknerBrowns Architects
  • HLM
  • maber
  • Pascall+Watson
  • Stride Treglown
  • Atkins
  • Cundall
  • Faithful+Gould
  • Identity Consult
  • Safesmart Ltd
  • Sustain
  • Turner & Townsend

Winner to be announced on the night!

Awards Dinner Sponsors

No posts found